Diesel Performance (2)

mysterync

If theres anyone with diesel performance or diesel problem questions, I would be glad to try and help resolve there issues or help answer there questions.
I am in no way saying im an expert but do have some experience and would love to be of assistance! If I dont know the answer, I have lots of resources!

L

What have you heard about cummins cometics? Coming from the turbo v8 world, they are the solution for HG's.

I can't deal with most of the diesel boards.

I understand not being able to deal with the diesel boards.

As far as head gaskets, At this point Rings and Studs still seem like the better option to me! The Cometic crew Swears that the failures are due to lack of block prep, In my honest opinion, there using to much Gasser tech in the gasket! I'm sure block prep has a much larger part when not using rings, but i dont feel its worth the chance at this point!
We should see major developments in this area within the next year or so! If you are planning to use cometics, I would use the ARP Special Aged Studs and Increase my Torque Load on the Studs!

Know anyone in NC that pop tests injectors? I'm looking to get some nozzles once my jeep is back on the trail.....ehhum Braxton.

There is a diesel injection shop in Cary, I know that doesn't help much, but if you're not in a rush, you could mail them to someone local and have them dropped off...

I'd bet Ollie Poole would also know if there was anyone near him..

Its Olee, and Yea Olee's got a buddie that will check them! Where actully in the process of finding Olee a Pop Tester!
Also, Diesel Equipment in Greensboro can help you with that!

L

There is a diesel injection shop in Cary, I know that doesn't help much, but if you're not in a rush, you could mail them to someone local and have them dropped off...

I'd bet Ollie Poole would also know if there was anyone near him..

Sorry to say but they closed down..

Chason diesel in Garner is still open..