4 wheel parts problem

tarheelCJ

As a local wheeler i have tried to support our local vendors it just seems that every time i call or stop by 4 wheel parts in raleigh i get alot of atitiude. when i have called to see if they have a part they have totaly blew me off like what i was asking for wasn't important. on several occasions i have stoped by the store only to be ignored and never ask if i need help. As a business owner myself i understand things happen but not every time u go into a place. i have given them to many chances. I hate to admitt that i have better service at galloways than 4 wheel parts. just wanted to know if i was alone on this or has anyone else noticed this.

You are not alone, not alone at all bud. I've had 1 major experience, my first time dealing with 4 wheel parts and it was the last.

It started off very good to be honest, very nice guys for the most part. I was allowed in back to watch / BS with the local tech. My power steering pump went out just before New Years '08 and I NEEDED to have the truck up and going... I also decided to have the fuel pump done as well.

All in all I was quoted 1 price and it turned out to be MUCH higher. I won't name names, but guy behind counter said it would be completed upon my return to Raleigh COB. I said let's do it, I get back to Raleigh and still no call. No biggie, I called and got the run around a bit... but I figured they were busy.

I called later that day and still nothing. So finally at COB I showed up and basically received the "Well the pump we got was bad, then had another delivered and that was bad... so sorry but it won't be here till the morning, oh and the fuel pump turned out to be a bit higher than we quoted you".

Guess what?? They went a head and put the fuel pump in without my permission, let alone no simple call...