93 XJ build

NickMaul

92 XJ build

Here we go this is an XJ budget build.....
What I go so far.....
ai978.photobucket.com_albums_ae262_1tonoffun_IMG_0297.jpg

One of my favorite pictures...
ai978.photobucket.com_albums_ae262_1tonoffun_jeep_2027063400090556647S600x600Q85.jpg

~4.0 HO
~AX15 (swap)
~NP231 w/ RE Flange HnT
~KFS shift linkage
~RE 3.5" lift
~4.56 gears
~Front aussie locker
~Rear Spartan Locker
~33" A/Ts
~(2) 6" LED Olympus Offroad Olympus Lights
~Trimmed Fenders
~CB
~Half Doors
~IRO tierod
~Rocker Panel Replacement Rock Sliders
~3 Row Aluminum Radiator
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
well finally have all my stuff to begin my build up. not hardcore but i though since i am new to this it will be fun to be able to post all of this and share the problems i run in to since this is my first time doing all this work, and i'm only 17. i will be doing RE 3.5" lift & 31" tsl thornbirds
this is the XJ I got from my sister...super long story. I put that bumper on. a guy on the board made it for me. looks slick
ai978.photobucket.com_albums_ae262_1tonoffun_jeep_PICT0006_3.jpg

ai978.photobucket.com_albums_ae262_1tonoffun_jeep_PICT0008.jpg

a week later i picked up some tsl thornbirds...ya ya ya i dont wanna hear how they suck. i got a spanking deal and you cant have everything you want on the first go around.
ai978.photobucket.com_albums_ae262_1tonoffun_jeep_PICT0011.jpg

this is just a small mock up with tires to get a taste
ai978.photobucket.com_albums_ae262_1tonoffun_jeep_PICT0009.jpg

dad's land rover mock up.....psych!:fuck-you:
ai978.photobucket.com_albums_ae262_1tonoffun_jeep_PICT0012.jpg

not around a camera but i will take a picture of all my goodies i have gathered for my big week.

Last edited:
I remember when I started out with my first 4x4. Thirty some years ago and counting. Walk away now and you will retire early :lol: Looking forward to your build