ZJ buildup/ 4-link/ unibody tech

Elliott

First of all let me preface this by saying I am not by profession an engineer, fabricator, welder, or mechanic. I am a full time bio-chem student. All information presented in the successive posts are simply my advice with minimal theoretical proof of proposed concepts. Take the following with a grain of salt. Please critique as you may, advice is always appreciated.

I have been wheeling my daily driven ZJ for a few years now and it has more than served me well at Uwharrie, Tellico, DPG, etc. In the next couple of weeks I will be doing quite a bit of work that will be documented here and at www.mallcrawlin.com, both being great sites for technical information. This build will come in a few different stages and hopefully be done by the beginning of January.

1.) Clayton MFG longarm kit
2.) DOM 8pt interior cage
3.) Currie anti-rock/ KORE beadlock rings

Here is the rig as it sits now. 98 ZJ/ 8.8/ HP30/ 4.56's/ spool/ 35" BFG M/T's /5.5" JKS lift/ custom rear bumper/ Carolina poop shop front bumper :flipoff2: / along with other things.

ai14.photobucket.com_albums_a349_Puma297_My_20junkers_POS2.jpg

ai14.photobucket.com_albums_a349_Puma297_My_20junkers_e702722a.jpg

ai14.photobucket.com_albums_a349_Puma297_My_20junkers_jeep008.jpg

ai14.photobucket.com_albums_a349_Puma297_My_20junkers_jeep006.jpg

ai14.photobucket.com_albums_a349_Puma297_tellico_DSCF0577.jpg

Onto the buildup....

1.) Clayton longarm kit

Anyone who wheels ZJ's has heard the name Clayton Offroad before. They make, in my opinion, the best longarm kit that available. However I think I will be modifying it a bit to tailor to future needs of the vehicle and for bling factor. :bling: