wiring in a hot tub...

ChrisM

i was wondering if there are any electricians or anyone else that is knowledgeable on this subject that could shoot me in the right direction on wiring up a hot tub correctly. its got four wires and can find out more info if needed.

Thanks,
Chris

Should be pretty simple 2 hot legs 1 neutral (white) & 1 common (green)

Black and Red are your 2 hot phases
White is your neutral
Green is a ground.

There is no common in an AC system (in name)

***While I am a licensed Master Electrician and a Certified Licensed Electrical contractor in both NC and SC my advice should be in no way taken as authority and you should consult the services of a licensed professional.

just hard-wire a hot cable and a ground cable into your house electricity, then put the ground under the hottub and dangle the hot cable into the water. hop in and enjoy the heat

just hard-wire a hot cable and a ground cable into your house electricity, then put the ground under the hottub and dangle the hot cable into the water. hop in and enjoy the heat
thats just wrong:fuck-you:

Don't listen to this guy you will die

Should be pretty simple 2 hot legs 1 neutral (white) & 1 common (green)

def not that simple imho atleast thats not the extent of how I wired mine. I could tell you but then when you fuck it up I'd get my balls sued off. My suggestion is to call up your local small electrical company and have them do it. Should be around 100 bucks in material and no clue how much they will charge for labor but shouldnt be bad. If you do it yourself remember to put a disco close and check your amperage. I just wouldn't f with it if I were you. You could fuck up alot and be out more $ than it would have cost to just have someone qualified do it. Better safe then sorry esp when you already have $ tied up into it and lives depend on it

wiring in a hot tub... ...I don't recommend this unless you are wearing a wetsuit or have drained the water out first....