Well here goes,(kinda long)

JCMINIS

Been surfing around for awhile,here and elsewhere trying to find myself an offroad only SUV,needed to be 4 doors,as I have 3 kids,looked for a jeep,but was given this montero,which I tried to find a blazer frame or something to set it on but no luck..Since im on the poor side,im gonna try to use it.It smokes and knocks,but everything else is in working order,lol.
1st will try to work out the engine problem,if major I may try to retro fit a small block or something.Im a M/C tech by trade so I shouldnt have much problems with the engine stuff.However I would also like to do a SAS and may need some coaching......

Here's what im starting with.
ai61.photobucket.com_albums_h57_JCMINIS_camerastoragemiscpics007.jpg

Been surfing around for awhile,here and elsewhere trying to find myself an offroad only SUV,needed to be 4 doors,as I have 3 kids,looked for a jeep,but was given this montero,which I tried to find a blazer frame or something to set it on but no luck..Since im on the poor side,im gonna try to use it.It smokes and knocks,but everything else is in working order,lol.
1st will try to work out the engine problem,if major I may try to retro fit a small block or something.Im a M/C tech by trade so I shouldnt have much problems with the engine stuff.However I would also like to do a SAS and may need some coaching......
Here's what im starting with.

Are you wanting it to be strictly for wheeling or is it going to be a dual purpose(Daily Driver - Weekend Wheeler)?

Are you wanting it to be strictly for wheeling or is it going to be a dual purpose(Daily Driver - Weekend Wheeler)?

Strictly offroad,if it came out road worthy/legal great,but not important.I have a towing set up.

sell it..................get a cherokee. ive seen em on craigslist by the dozens, 500-1K dollars and youll have an excellent platform. modding this mitsu thing will end up costing you out the yinyang and youll be hardpressed to find parts for it. thats my .02