vegge cummins

1stgenxxx

Anyone on here running their cummins off of vegge oil? I'm looking at adding a tank inside my toolbox. Looks like it will cost about 600 bucks judging from a few I've seen on Cumminsforum.

Sold now but my old 12v ran veggie for 45k.
I wouldnt even think of pumping it through a vP44.....

Sold now but my old 12v ran veggie for 45k.
I wouldnt even think of pumping it through a vP44.....

X2 the vp44 cant handle the viscosity of cooking oil even at
200* or the 50\50 mix like do in my PSD.

I'm new to Dodge and diesel... but I was thinking my 05 had something like a Bosch CP3 pump... those any better? Was considering starting to do a little research into all this seeing fuel prices start to increase significantly. Is it a waste of time? void warranties, etc.?

I sold my 24V and picked up a 12V to run veggie. I'm not sure if the veggie or PO HP mods killed my IP, but after replacing the pump, I havent used the veggie. Sad, I had a free fuel screamer that would slip the clutch at WOT, now I just have a stock 12V.

I sold my 24V and picked up a 12V to run veggie. I'm not sure if the veggie or PO HP mods killed my IP, but after replacing the pump, I havent used the veggie. Sad, I had a free fuel screamer that would slip the clutch at WOT, now I just have a stock 12V.

:shaking::gay:

I'm not sure if the veggie or PO HP mods killed my IP, .
I'd bet money it was the veggie.....ask anyone who's run veggie a long time...injection pumps will fail.