Drive Shafts

Ron

Dum Spiro Spero
Been trying to help my son work out some bugs this weekend.
We finally got his wraith operational...and its pretty bad ass.

Biggest problem we have, we cant keep drive shafts in it

Whats everyone else using and liking?

Wraith, 27t, some inner coil shocks (I think maybe 105mm?) etc.

Im just learning the lingo so Im prolly messing some of those details up.

My Wraith specs,

Regeared 14-87 ( I wanted to do more crawling than high speed )
Axial rock star 2.2 bead locks
Pro line TSL's
Level-3 RC lowering kit. ( moves shock mounts higher on the chassis to drop it a little )
Hot Racing 110 MM internal spring air shocks ( more droop )
Hitec 7955 steering servo
Hot racing aluminum steering links
Hot racing aluminum hubs and knuckles
RD 4WD chassis mounted servo kit ( more scale looking, plus it ads a aluminum truss on the front axle l and let you run a 3 / track bar link up front, flexes a little more )
Home made aluminum lower links
Relocated the battery up front under the hood ( have to trim the front of the interior a little but hardly noticeable )
Relocated the ESC to the back.
Hinged the hood for easier access to the battery and radio box.
Aluminum diff covers ( mostly for bling but those things do take a beating )
Sky lipop 500mih 2s lipo ( plenty of power for stock motor )
U-Joint axles ( lets you turn deeper with less binding and they are stronger )

Haven't had much trouble with drive shafts, broke 2 I think in about a year. My ESC just took a dump so I'm gonna upgrade to the Holmes Hobbys crawler set up for the wraith. Novacayne75 on here just made the switch and it is wicked, plus it's 6s capable! When I do that I'm gonna upgrade to aluminum drive shafts.

hope this helps!!!!!!

229.JPG
228.JPG
222.JPG

I ,may be wrong on the motor..but honestly its too much for what he expected. Hes snapped 1 shaft and twisted the splines on another in a day.
Plus with droop the keep pulling out even blue loctited in on the splines.