DANG THEIVES!

trailjeepman

I woke up this morning to the tool boxes on my truck sitting wide open. Walk out to see what was missing......Ummmm.....Dewalt power drill, tool bag full of hand tools, and my 200 piece socket set. I fix vending machines for a living and these are the tools that I need to do my job. What the hell am I supposed to do now? If anyone wants to get rid of some tools, just let me know! I hate a thief! Get a job you looser. This couldnt have happened at a worse time. Ex-wife fighting me in court, Christmas, having to replace a tranny, and now no tools. This freakin sucks!

Sorry....Had to vent for a minute! Let me find the man!

EF-IN SOB's !!!!

Did you call the cops and have a report made? If so your insurance Auto/Home may cover it.....

Ditto - you'll have to face a deductable, but insurrance wil lcover it. Auto if you have comprehensive, home if not.

It may be a drop in the bucket, but I have soem extra stuff I'd be willing to lend for a good long while, soem spares I don't need - nothing fancy since I'm an "evening DIYer"... but lets see, I know I have an extra 1/4 and 3/8" socket wrenches, whole set of 1/2" drive impacts (and adapter), SAE box-end wrenches, 1/4"small sockets, some other stuff. Unfortunately I'm in Winston though.

Nathan,

Same shit happened to me about this same time last year. Do you have a paypal address? I would be willing to send you $20 to help ya get back what you lost. For me, it was the irreplaceable tools that had sentimental value that I miss the most..

Kevin

Sorry to hear about that Nathan. I would look into filing an insurance claim as CRK said

It may be a drop in the bucket, but I have soem extra stuff I'd be willing to lend for a good long while...

Unfortunately I'm in Winston though.

Ditto bro... I have some duplicates also... Craftsman Socket sets and a couple of drills that need batteries... yours if you can use them! :beer:

Nathan,