04 f250 exhaust

Bullardbs

anyone installed a turbo back exhaust on a f250 6.0 and if so was it easy hard dont try it etc

in between:lol: think I took a sawzall to my factory down pipe to speed stuff up otherwise easy as all my brackets looked brand new. no seized bolts or anything.

It's not bad. Helps if you have an extra set of hands to hold the downpipe when you put the downpipe v-band clamp on. Don't tighten the downpipe until you have the whole system installed. Then start at the downpipe and work your way back tightening the clamps.

I do exhaust work for a living. It is a lot easier if you have two people to bolt up the down pipe. Everything else is pretty easy. I did a 5 inch system on a f250 the other day.

where do you work? I cant make up my mind if I want to just get the cat and muffler delete done or replace the whole system with a turbo back

where do you work? I cant make up my mind if I want to just get the cat and muffler delete done or replace the whole system with a turbo back
I'm in the same boat. I may just buy the delete pipes and do it myself, but there are some good deals on complete systems. I just wonder if there is enough performance difference with the bigger pipe.
Delete pipes
http://www.puredieselpower.com/catalog/mbrp-c-30_33_39_36.html
Here's a post I found that will interest you:
http://www.powerstroke.org/forum/2482458-post20.html