Window tint

Junkyard Dog

anyone know anything about it? I've got a couple trucks I think I'm gonna tackle myself,but what is good quality tint? Had a local shop do several of my trucks over the years and they do good work but I'd like to try it myself. I've looked a Llumar and 3m products but they have several different series. Llumar is what is on two of my trucks but not sure which series, was put on few years ago by local shop. 20% is what I'm looking at if it matters

I had a shop in Winston do mine. I went with the ceramic infused whatever it is. Can’t feel any heat through it. I’d do it again.

Pay the man.

just had the wife’s put to 20% and thought about doing it myself. For $100 w/ a 2 yr warranty I’d have been crazy not to have forked a benjie

Its not really about cost, I've payed to have 7-8 trucks done over the years. I just kinda want to tackle it myself. Used to help a woman in HS install on house windows so I have some experience, granted they were all flat and square and 20 years ago

I used to do my own but never was happy with the edges and always had some hair line scratches. Never got good at it but it worked.

I have done a bunch of my own on DD hooptys but her truck is too nice so I wanted it done right. The old tint on the front two had started to get crappy so for a strip and tint for $110 out the door I just dropped it off. I just had them match the fronts to the rear factory “tinted” glass.

Pay the man.

just had the wife’s put to 20% and thought about doing it myself. For $100 w/ a 2 yr warranty I’d have been crazy not to have forked a benjie
+1 on this. Window tinting is one of those things where it pays to buy big rolls and practice.

Pay someone to get a good job done and feel good about supporting a local business.

Speaking of that, I’m seeing a lot of tinted windshields lately. Must not be enforced to hard. I ain’t doing it tho.