Long arms four link to be exact

Keith1138

I'm still new to all of this I'm trying to figure out what style of long arms I want to get I know some combine the uppers and lowers some have heim joints and others have bushings. I'm wondering what is the pros and cons of each style. I just don't know how I feel about only having two actual arms coming from my vehicle to my axel. Like the set up pictured.
6ad550c0af2f75bafa6df2d0ee685fa9.jpg

Sent from my SM-G892A using Tapatalk

What you have pictured is a radius arm set up. It's very common and one of the easiest to install. I ran a rock krawler 3 link back when I had stock axles and loved it. My recommendation would be to run a 3 link.

Also, I do believe you have a brother-in-law and a friend that can make everything....o_O

I'm not a fan of radius arm style long arms, 3 link would be my choice. However I will have a Rusty's Long Arm for sale here shortly for cheap.

You could buy the Clayton long arm 3 link crossmember and arms. I think iron rock off-road will sell the crossmember and arms as well. I think cav-fab also sells a similar “package”

Plenty of choices.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

radius arms work just fine.

Just wondering if you are planning on taller springs in addition to the long arms?
Yeah 5.5s to clear 35s

Sent from my SM-G892A using Tapatalk

The more research I did, the harder my decision was. I just had some radius arms made and will run that to see how I like it. I have no experience with any other set ups, so if it works for me, my wallet and I will be happy as a clam.

If you’re able, I’m heading to Uwharrie Saturday if you want to check it out. Radius arms, 5.5” of lift, just 33s instead of 35.