Camping Cots

TARider

The kids have outgrown their cots and mine is reaching the sagging/stretched out phase so about time to pick up 4 new ones. This is for car camping so don’t need to be ultra light, but don’t want them taking up all the space in the back when hauling them. The largest person is me at 6’2”, 200 lbs.
any recommendations for something comfortable that won’t be stretched out after a week of use? No air mattresses.

Camp Cots Archives | TETON Sports

I have no first hand knowledge but I've been eyeballing these cots. Their xxl is rated for 600 lbs. Their whole line of cots & accessories looks good. Kind of pricey. Sportsmen Warehouse in GSO carries this stuff. I plan on stopping in sometime and get a better feel.

I am considering a back packing version. I have tried my sons pasion for hammocks. Just doesn't do it for me yet. Sleeping on a plain thermal rest isn't cutting it anymore either.
Getting older sucks...not resting in the outback sucks worse.

We have these and like them. I'd rather sleep on it than the inlaws 20year old spare room mattress.

I ponied up the coin for the XXL Teton and it is worth every penny. Sleeps great and has no problem supporting me. It is a little bulky so I would not take it camping in a tent but it is perfect for throwing in a cabin with some friends and not having to sleep on the floor

I ponied up the coin for the XXL Teton and it is worth every penny. Sleeps great and has no problem supporting me. It is a little bulky so I would not take it camping in a tent but it is perfect for throwing in a cabin with some friends and not having to sleep on the floor
You get the pad too?

I have the XXL from Sportsman's Warehouse. I think its a Teton with a Sportsman's logo. I use it with an REI mat and it's really comfy. Not easily portable though.

https://byerofmaine.com/products/easy cot

That's what I have.