Loudest muffler for a 6 cylinder?

Nissan11

I've got a Nissan frontier with a 3.3L 6 cly. I have a flowmaster 40 series muffler and dual pipes coming out the back. I was never happy with the way it sounded but it was just a little louder/deeper than stock.
Now, my exhaust is crumbling and I need it replaced. I was thinking I'm just going to get another 40 series muffler and a single tail pipe, but I was wondering if there is another series or different brand muffler that is louder than the flowmaster 40 series?
I don't want it to sound like crap, like a ricer with a big fart can. I'd rather go with the quiet 40 series than have it sound like that.

I despise the Blowmaster, especially on v6's, it sounds good on older muscle cars, but the flow is horrible, and I hate the popping you get after letting off the throttle.

I put a Magnaflow dual 2" in single 2.5" out on my wife's Qx4 with the same 3.3 V6 as yours. It's got a nice low rumble to it at idle, and screams when you get on it, but is quiet inside while cruising. Sounds just like many 350z's I have heard with Magnaflow. You could go with a shorter case than I did (I think I got the 22" case) and it would be louder.

glass pack?

The shop the quoted ne the cheapest price can do my exhaust in the morning. they have magnaflow, glass pack and flowmaster mufflers. The guy told me it's the same price for magnaflow and flowmaster with new tailpipe which is $135. He swears the magnaflow is even quieter than flowmaster.
I think I'm going to go with a single in/single out glass pack and hopefully it will be louder than than the flowmaster.

Also, do tips really make a difference in sound?

Glass packs :shaking:

All depends on what magnaflow they use, the really small round ones sound like a glasspack (because they are), the oval ones have a nice deep tone to them, the longer the case the quieter it will be, the 14" ones are pretty loud.